Reviews

What do others think of our paint shop in Amsterdam?

We have been a household name in Amsterdam in the field of paint and paint supplies for over 100 years. But how does a shop become a household name? Well, in 2016, by placing reviews on our website. While in the past we mostly had to rely on word-of-mouth and advertisements in community newspapers, Engels Paint Specialists has also moved along with the times.

Engels Verf Amsterdam West

Average: 4.5/5

Out of 51 reviews

a year ago

Very good and professional customer service and very good products!

Inge Mägi

2 years ago

High quality products when it comes to renovation.... The place to be when it's time to paint...

michele marchiori

6 years ago

Very good!!

Toby Leah

4 weeks ago

(Translated by Google) Good products at fair prices, but the most valuable thing is always the good advice they give. Recommended! (Original) Goede producten tegen eerlijk prijzen, maar het meest waardevolle is altijd het goede advies dat ze meegeven. Aanrader!

mennodejong

a month ago

(Translated by Google) I have been a customer of Engels for over 35 years and have never given the wrong advice and the service is top notch. (Original) Ik ben ruim 35 jaar klant bij Engels en nooit een foute advies gegeven en de servies is top.

Gaston Bigaton
See all Engels Verf Amsterdam West reviews

Engels Verf Amsterdam Centrum

Average: 4.4/5

Out of 45 reviews

a year ago

Engels is one of the city's longest established paint shops with an extremely knowledgeable and attentive staff who are more than happy to advise and assist with any queries you might have. There's a self service refreshment centre with tea, coffee and hot chocolate, as well as cold water with an assortment of syrups. The store has an excellent "house " brand as well as paint from the likes of Sikkens and Wijszonol to suit every budget. If you are buying in quantity, it is worthwhile investing in an Engels loyalty card which entitles you to a further 15% discount over their reasonably priced stock.

John Butler-Gould

a year ago

Extremely helpful, great knowledge on all things paint :). Darrell who served us went over and above. Left as happy customers.

Oscar Harvey

2 years ago

Didn't buy anything (confused on which black), but the staff is super helpful. Lots of brands available and possible to mix any colour in diff brand also.

Tanaya Chaturvedi

4 years ago

Excellent support, good choice, excellent material. Got the wall colors made for my renovation, to specification, perfect match.

Kristian Köhntopp
See all Engels Verf Amsterdam Centrum reviews

Engels Verf Amsterdam Noord

Average: 4.8/5

Out of 36 reviews

3 months ago

Good service.

Frater B

a year ago

Very helpful and friendly.

Neil Maleham

a week ago

(Translated by Google) Nice and helpful staff who know their business. (Original) Aardig en behulpzaam personeel met verstand van zaken.

Vincent Calonaci

a month ago

(Translated by Google) Top paint shop, lots of advice and very good help by the staff. Lots of assortment so that your paint job will certainly succeed. (Original) Top verfwinkel, veel advies en zeer goed geholpen door het personeel. Heel veel assortiment zodat je verfklus zeker zal slagen.

Ed Meijer

3 months ago

(Translated by Google) If you want to buy really good paint, you go to English Paint Amsterdam North. Lasts a long time, covers well for walls and stairs and other things you want to paint, wooden platforms. Recommended. (Original) Wil je echt goede verf kopen , dan ga je naar Engels Verf Amsterdam Noord. Gaat heel lang mee , dekt goed voor muren en trap en overig wat je wilt verven , houten bordes. Aan te raden.

Tilly Brouwer
See all Engels Verf Amsterdam Noord reviews

Opening hours

Engels verfspeciaalzaken West
Van Hallstraat 294

Average: 4.5/5

Out of 50 reviews

T: 020-68 24 906

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 17:00 uur
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00

free on-site parking.

Engels verfspeciaalzaken Centrum
Elandsgracht 93-97

Average: 4.4/5

Out of 45 reviews

T: 020-62 63 030

Monday to Friday: 09:00 - 18:00 uur
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00

Paint and Ride (we pay your parking fee for the Q-park parking garage)

Engels verfspeciaalzaken Noord
Slijperweg 16

Average: 4.8/5

Out of 36 reviews

T: 020-22 46 655

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 18:00 uur
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00

Free loading and unloading at the door. (Please pay 1.30 p/h per 1 July paid parking)