Reviews

What do others think of our paint shop in Amsterdam?

We have been a household name in Amsterdam in the field of paint and paint supplies for over 100 years. But how does a shop become a household name? Well, in 2016, by placing reviews on our website. While in the past we mostly had to rely on word-of-mouth and advertisements in community newspapers, Engels Paint Specialists has also moved along with the times.

Engels Verf Amsterdam West

Average: 4.5/5

Out of 76 reviews

2 years ago

Very good and professional customer service and very good products!

Inge Mägi

3 years ago

High quality products when it comes to renovation.... The place to be when it's time to paint...

michele marchiori

7 years ago

Very good!!

Toby Leah

a month ago

Goede service. Ik had een foutje met bestellen gemaakt en dat hebben ze echt prima voor me opgelost. Mooie winkel!

René van Maren

7 months ago

(Translated by Google) Friendly staff, great service and think along with you if you have a specialist assignment. Gideon helped me a lot today, so definitely five stars. (Original) Vriendelijk personeel, veel service en denken met je mee als je een specialistische opgave hebt. Gideon heeft mij top geholpen vandaag, dus zeker vijf sterren.

Mark Borst
See all Engels Verf Amsterdam West reviews

Engels Verf Amsterdam Centrum

Average: 4.4/5

Out of 71 reviews

3 years ago

Engels is one of the city's longest established paint shops with an extremely knowledgeable and attentive staff who are more than happy to advise and assist with any queries you might have. There's a self service refreshment centre with tea, coffee and hot chocolate, as well as cold water with an assortment of syrups. The store has an excellent "house " brand as well as paint from the likes of Sikkens and Wijszonol to suit every budget. If you are buying in quantity, it is worthwhile investing in an Engels loyalty card which entitles you to a further 15% discount over their reasonably priced stock.

John Butler-Gould

10 months ago

Professional paint and decorating shop. I've been using this for many years, still do!

Eric The basterd

3 years ago

Extremely helpful, great knowledge on all things paint :). Darrell who served us went over and above. Left as happy customers.

Oscar Harvey

11 months ago

I'm very happy with products and service 👌🏻

vladimir w
See all Engels Verf Amsterdam Centrum reviews

Engels Verf Amsterdam Noord

Average: 4.8/5

Out of 72 reviews

2 months ago

Wide selection of paints, tools for painting, and more. Even if you don't know much, you can walk in (or at least in my case) and the staff will help you get started with what you need.

Ricardo

3 days ago

Top service and quality of products

vladimir w

a year ago

Everything can be painted, just dream and then check this store. Really cool colour selection with quality products for your beloved home.

Oğuzhan Acargil

8 months ago

Helpful staff!!

Yanbo Hao

3 years ago

Very helpful and friendly.

Neil Maleham
See all Engels Verf Amsterdam Noord reviews

Opening hours

Engels verfspeciaalzaken West
Van Hallstraat 294

Average: 4.5/5

Out of 76 reviews

T: 020-68 24 906

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 17:00 uur
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00

free on-site parking.

Engels verfspeciaalzaken Centrum
Elandsgracht 93-97

Average: 4.4/5

Out of 71 reviews

T: 020-62 63 030

Monday to Friday: 09:00 - 18:00 uur
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00

Paint and Ride (we pay your parking fee for the Q-park parking garage)

Engels verfspeciaalzaken Noord
Slijperweg 16

Average: 4.8/5

Out of 72 reviews

T: 020-22 46 655

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 18:00 uur
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00

Free loading and unloading at the door. (Please pay 1.30 p/h per 1 July paid parking)