Reviews

What do others think of our paint shop in Amsterdam?

We have been a household name in Amsterdam in the field of paint and paint supplies for over 100 years. But how does a shop become a household name? Well, in 2016, by placing reviews on our website. While in the past we mostly had to rely on word-of-mouth and advertisements in community newspapers, Engels Paint Specialists has also moved along with the times.

Engels Verf Amsterdam West

Average: 4.5/5

Out of 53 reviews

a year ago

Very good and professional customer service and very good products!

Inge Mägi

2 years ago

High quality products when it comes to renovation.... The place to be when it's time to paint...

michele marchiori

6 years ago

Very good!!

Toby Leah

a month ago

(Translated by Google) Always Great service, good information about the materials of nice and pleasant employees! MCD Schilderwerken (Original) Altijd Geweldige service, goede voorlichting over de materialen van leuke en gezellige medewerkers ! MCD Schilderwerken

MCDAFCAMWS

3 months ago

(Translated by Google) Today with a lot of patience - and passion for paint - helped by two (nice!) Gentlemen. I was not satisfied with the color I chose myself. The men mixed paint until the color was to my liking. Super! (Original) Vandaag met veel geduld - en passie voor verf - geholpen door twee (gezellige!) heren. Ik was niet tevreden over de kleur die ik zelf had gekozen. De mannen hebben net zolang verf gemengd tot de kleur naar mijn zin was. Super!

Anne Brouwer
See all Engels Verf Amsterdam West reviews

Engels Verf Amsterdam Centrum

Average: 4.4/5

Out of 53 reviews

2 months ago

Good paint if you can afford good paint

James Desmond

a year ago

Engels is one of the city's longest established paint shops with an extremely knowledgeable and attentive staff who are more than happy to advise and assist with any queries you might have. There's a self service refreshment centre with tea, coffee and hot chocolate, as well as cold water with an assortment of syrups. The store has an excellent "house " brand as well as paint from the likes of Sikkens and Wijszonol to suit every budget. If you are buying in quantity, it is worthwhile investing in an Engels loyalty card which entitles you to a further 15% discount over their reasonably priced stock.

John Butler-Gould

2 years ago

Extremely helpful, great knowledge on all things paint :). Darrell who served us went over and above. Left as happy customers.

Oscar Harvey

4 years ago

Excellent support, good choice, excellent material. Got the wall colors made for my renovation, to specification, perfect match.

Kristian Köhntopp
See all Engels Verf Amsterdam Centrum reviews

Engels Verf Amsterdam Noord

Average: 4.8/5

Out of 48 reviews

a month ago

Everything can be painted, just dream and then check this store. Really cool colour selection with quality products for your beloved home.

Oğuzhan Acargil

7 months ago

Good service.

Frater B

2 years ago

Very helpful and friendly.

Neil Maleham

2 weeks ago

(Translated by Google) Got great help by Rob. With all the knowledge as always super service. Site could be a bit more transparent. Greeting Does (Original) Ben geweldig geholpen door Rob. Met alle kennis zoals altijd super service. Site zou net wat inzichtelijker mogen. Groet Doet

Doet Bierma

2 months ago

(Translated by Google) Yes what shall I say. Was helped by a man with a lot of knowledge. Get a good explanation and bet pointed out possible dangers of the use. So don't pack up and go. I like to drive here a little extra for good advice. (Original) Ja wat zal ik zeggen. Werdt geholpen door man met veel kennis. Kreg gelijk goede uitleg en wedt gewezen op mogelijke gevaren van het gebruik. Dus niet snel inpakken en weg wezen. Ik rij hier graag iets extra voor goed advies.

Rot Tijhuis
See all Engels Verf Amsterdam Noord reviews

Opening hours

Engels verfspeciaalzaken West
Van Hallstraat 294

Average: 4.5/5

Out of 53 reviews

T: 020-68 24 906

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 17:00 uur
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00

free on-site parking.

Engels verfspeciaalzaken Centrum
Elandsgracht 93-97

Average: 4.4/5

Out of 53 reviews

T: 020-62 63 030

Monday to Friday: 09:00 - 18:00 uur
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00

Paint and Ride (we pay your parking fee for the Q-park parking garage)

Engels verfspeciaalzaken Noord
Slijperweg 16

Average: 4.8/5

Out of 48 reviews

T: 020-22 46 655

Monday to Friday: 08:00 - 18:00 uur
Saturday: 09:00 - 17:00

Free loading and unloading at the door. (Please pay 1.30 p/h per 1 July paid parking)

Corona maatregelen:

Helaas zijn de corona regels per 3 Maart voor Engels verf niet te hanteren, om chaos te voorkomen houden wij ons aan het bestaande systeem n.l.

Bestellingen graag op: https://engelsverf.nl/verf-bestellen/
Bij twijfel bel ons 020 765 7233, en wij begeleiden u naar de juiste verf.

Werkwijze:

* U bestelt op: https://engelsverf.nl/verf-bestellen/
* Na ontvangst van uw order sturen wij u een betaling link.
* Uw bestelling staat na ± 3 uur klaar.
* Op deze manier kunt u ook kleurwaaiers lenen/huren.

Werkwijze: Business to Business.

* Business to Business is wanneer u in bezit bent van een KvK
* Het maximale aantal klanten is 2 tegelijk in de winkel.
* Bij het onrechtmatig betreden van onze winkels neemt Engels verf geen enkele verantwoordelijkheid.
* Wij kunnen om een KvK nummer vragen om deze te vermelden op de bon ter verantwoording bij controle.

Wij danken u voor uw begrip en kijken uit naar het moment dat wij u weer op de ouderwetse met onze vertrouwde service kunnen bedienen.